GoT Prequel Reveals 7 New Additions in the Cast

The “Game of Thrones” prequel show “House of The Dragon” announces seven new cast members

The Game of Thrones prequel show, House of the Dragon, is one of the much-awaited shows of HBO. While the pandemic surely has delayed the show, HBO is doing its best to pull it off. HBO is in plans to release the series in 2022. Meanwhile, the show’s cast tends to expand further as HBO reveals seven new cast members who have joined the show.

Still from House of the Dragon

Who are the seven new cast members?

As per the tweets posted on the show’s official Twitter account Ryan Corr, Jefferson Hall, Graham McTavish, David Horovitch, Matthew Needham, Bill Paterson, and Gavin Spokes are known to join the cast. These seven actors join the previously disclosed cast members, including Paddy Considine, Emma D’Arcy, Steve Toussaint, Matt Smith, Olivia Cooke, and Rhys Ifans.

Graham McTavish

The series, which is a prequel to Games of Thrones, is an adaptation of George R.R. Martin’s novel Fire & Blood and will feature the rise of the Targaryen family. Ryan Condal and Martin Gerardis created the show. Further, Condal and Miguel Sapochnik will be the showrunners besides serving as executive producers.

What are the roles of the new cast members?

To begin with, Ryan Corr will play the role of Ser Harwin ‘Breakbones’ Strong. Harwin is known as the strongest man you can find in the Seven Kingdoms. The character is also the eldest son of Master of Laws Lyonel Strong and an heir to Harrenhal. Jefferson Hall will star as Lord Jason Lannister, who is the Lord of Casterly Rock. He will also appear in the role of Ser Tyland Lannister, twin to Lord Jason Lannister. He is a politician with a sly nature.

Meanwhile, David Horovitch will appear in the role of Grand Maester Mellos, who happens to be a trusted advisor to King Viserys. Graham McTavish will be seen as Ser Harrold Westerling. Ever since the days of King Jaehaerys, Ser Harrold continued to serve in the Kingsguard.

Further, Gavin Spokes appears in the role of Lord Lyonel Strong, the Master of Laws to King Viserys and Lord of Harrenhal. Matthew Needham plays Larys Strong who apparently is the younger son of Master of Laws Lyonel Strong. Lastly, Bill Paterson will play the character of Lord Lyman Beesbury, the Lord of Honeyholt.

Also read: Teen Wolf Takes A New Turn And Is All Set To Return! But With A Movie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *